How to delete Facebook account temporarily - Quora

Apr 16, 2018 · To delete your Facebook account, you have to submit a form to Facebook. From there, you'll acknowledge that Facebook is deleting your account on your behalf, and you will not be able to reactivate How to temporarily deactivate your Facebook account. Before you completely delete your Facebook account, you are advised to do the following: Save your important photos, videos and text messages; Inform your closely friends and relatives; Give apps, groups or pages that you admin to others, and then; Logout and uninstall Facebook app from other If you’d like to come back to Facebook after you’ve deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember, you'll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log into complete the reactivation. How to temporarily deactivate your Facebook account Here you can “pause” a Facebook account for however long you need. This method allows you to continue using Messenger. Jun 23, 2019 · This wikiHow teaches you how to temporarily remove your Facebook profile from Facebook, though you'll be able to return to it simply by logging in. This process is different than permanently deleting your Facebook account .

You won't be able to use Facebook Login for other apps you may have signed up for with your Facebook account, like Spotify or Pinterest. You may need to contact the apps and websites to recover those accounts. Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to them after you delete your account.

How to Deactivate Facebook When You Need a Break Apr 10, 2020 Here’s how to delete or deactivate your Facebook account

6 Things to Do Before You Delete Your Facebook Account

Jan 30, 2019 · STILL can't delete your Facebook account? Here's the fix! How to deactivate your Facebook profile temporarily from your iPhone or iPad. Deactivating your Facebook account is easy to do and can be reversed by merely signing into an app or browser again. If you're wanting some time away but don't want to commit to deleting just yet, here's how